Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

About Us > Archive > Head Teachers of John Lyon School

Head Teachers of John Lyon School

Full list of Headteachers since 1879
12 Dec 2018
O. A. Le Beau (Head 1926 - 1951)
O. A. Le Beau (Head 1926 - 1951)
September 1879 - July 1898
J.E. Williams
September 1898 - July 1910
E. Young
December 1910 - April 1926
E.H. Butt
April 1926 - July 1951
O.A. Le Beau
September 1951 - July 1968
R.F. Boyd Campbell
September 1968 - July 1983
G.V. Surtees
September 1983 - July 1986
September 1986 - July 2001
Reverend T.J. Wright
September 2001 - August 2004
Dr C. Ray
September 2004 - Dec 2004
D.A. Rimmer (Acting Head)
January 2005 - August 2009
K.J. Riley
August 2009 - to present Miss K.E. Haynes

Similar stories

Paul Matarewicz (current OLA President)

Including a list of former Presidents and Vice Presidents of the OLA More...

Local OL, Michael Treisman (1963 – 1970), presents the results of his investigations into some architectural mysteries s… More...

1924 OLA Cricketers

The History of The Old Lyonian Association Written May 1946 More...

Written by Michael Burrell (OL), "John Lyon's Dream" is the only authorised history of John Lyon School to have been wri… More...

Have your say

This website is powered by